Remove the "Automatically redirect users to viewport" setting

Description

Currently, this setting only does one thing:

If a space with a viewport has restricted the access to the Confluence UI, a logged-in user who is not allowed to see the Confluence UI will be redirected to a "not permitted" page when trying to access a page in that space.

This doesn't really make sense, as anonymous users are redirected to the viewport in the same scenario. The logged-in user should have the same behaviour, which makes this setting obsolete.

Also, anonymous users should always be redirected to the viewport view.

Environment

None
Fixed

Assignee

Unassigned

Reporter

Sync User [K15t]

Labels

None

Participants

None

QA Status

None

Deployment

None

Documentation Status

None

UI Concept

None

External Votes

None

Components

Fix versions

Configure