Ability to move pages to another space

Description

Scroll Versions should provide an ability to move pages from a versioned to other spaces.

Workaround:
Note: With more recent versions a Publishing info label might appear on the pages.

As a workaround, publish the pages you want to move to the target unversioned space:

  1. Click Scroll Add-ons > Attributes.

  2. Create an attribute 'ToBeMoved', add any value like '1'.

  3. Create a Variant 'Move'. Define it as pages with the attribute and value as define in the second step. (leave the _unset_ checkbox empty)

  4. Go to the pages you want to move and add the attribute value to all of them.

  5. Publish the variant to the existing space of your need.

  6. Go to 'Reorder pages' and move the page to the correct hierarchy spot.

Environment

None

Activity

Show:
Martin Kellner
November 9, 2018, 1:02 PM

This feature is a must have to build up reusable content for the new reuse feature. Otherwise you will have to use copy / paste on content level or even source level. For a page we need a functionality to convert it to reuse content and replace the actual content in one step: "Move this page to space X and reuse it her".

Manuel Bähnisch
February 22, 2019, 9:48 AM

I stumbled over the same situation as other commentors here. I created several pages in a versioned space and now would like to move these pages to a new space which is not versioned. I really wonder why this is not possible - seems like a fairly common task to me. Hope this will find its way into Scroll versions sooner than later.

Ben De Pauw
February 25, 2019, 8:35 AM

It's a pain really.
Easiest workaround is prob to publish the version in question to a new (unversioned) space & move the pages from there.
Cheers,

Ben

Shehzad Iqbal
November 5, 2019, 7:37 AM

Absolutely Essential! I am surprised that this issue hasn’t been taken up already. In many cases, we haven’t been able to move our spaces to scroll versions due to this limitation, and I am afraid we may need to revert to default confluence (with out scroll versions).

Ronald van Rij
September 16, 2020, 9:21 AM

I am using the workaround to populate a new Space for a different product, based on a versioned Space. Therefore the new Space is a “copy” of the original versioned Space.

Downside of using this workaround is the “Publishing info” badge on the pages in the original Space. How can this be removed?

Assignee

Unassigned

Reporter

Sync User [K15t]

Labels

None

Participants

None

QA Status

None

Deployment

None

Documentation Status

None

UI Concept

None

External Votes

None

Time remaining

0m

Components

Configure